Tue. Oct 26th, 2021
Who Blocked Me on Instagram? Here's How to Check

If you’re noticing that your Instagram feed isn’t displaying a particular person’s post, there can be two reasons for this. First, this person stopped posting on Instagram. Second, he/she may have blocked you. If you think you have been blocked by that person, there is a very easy procedure you need to follow to confirm it. The trick mentioned below will work for all Instagram versions.

So if you’re looking for ways to find out “who blocked me on Instagram”, then this is the best place for you. Here, we’ll share all the ways you can work through which you can find out who blocked you on Instagram. So let’s start.

How do I know who blocked me on Instagram?

Here are all the working methods to find out who blocked you on Instagram.

Method 1: Search mobile account

The first and most important step you should take to find out who blocked you on Instagram is to look for the account you think blocked you. When searching for this account, you may also end up getting results:

  • You can view the account as a private account. That means the person didn’t block you. But it removed you from his list of followers (if you were on that list before).
  • You will see that the particular account is “public”. Also, if you can’t see that particular person’s profile photo, post count, follower count, or even follower count, then it’s fully confirmed that you’ve been blocked.
  • You won’t see results: which means you may be locked out or the person has deactivated your account.

Method 2: Enter the username on the computer

The best method to find out who blocked me on Instagram is to go to a browser on your computer and type “Instagram.com/ Username“. Replace “Username” with the instant identifier of the person you suspect blocked it. If you get “Sorry, this page is not available”, you’ve probably been blocked. However, this message will also come if that person has deactivated their account. So for confirmation, follow the next method.

Method 3: Confirm through comments

As mentioned, the message “Sorry, this page is not available” will also appear if that person has deleted / disabled their account. That’s why, to reach a conclusion, you’ll have to research that person’s likes or comments in an Insta account that they follow. If you can see your comments and likes on other people’s posts, it’s a clear indication that you’re on the block list.

Method 4: Create a New Account

The last method you should try to find out who blocked you on Instagram is to create a new Instagram account. Or you can even use one of your friend’s accounts to look up that suspicious person’s account on your Instagram identifier. If that person’s account is visible in your new account or your friend’s account, this confirms that you are on the block list

So the goal was to find ‘who blocked you on Instagram’. For gaming and technology research tips and tricks, keep visiting TheTealMango.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *