Maharashtra Unlocks from Tomorrow

Maharashtra has announced unlocking from Monday. It is a five step unlocking plan which says that the state will be divided into five different levels based on weekly positivity rate and oxygen bed occupancies.

The administrative units classified are Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai, Pune, Thane, Nashik, Pimpri Chinchwad, Aurangabad, Vasai-Virar, Navi Mumbai, Nagpur, Sholapur and Kalyan-Dombivali.


Remaining area of each of the 34 districts (other than Mumbai city and Mumbai suburban district), shall form a single separate administrative unit, the order read.

Also read: Section 144 imposed in Lucknow till July 6

About the author

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment