Wed. Jan 26th, 2022

Maharashtra government has started the unlocking in the 18 districts out of 36. They have decided to unlock only those districts where cases are low and occupancy of oxygen beds have come down.

Vijay Wadettiwar, Relief and Rehabilitation Minister of the state says that the Maharashtra government have planed a five level unlock plan depending on the basis of covid- 19 positivity rate and occupancy of oxygen beds.

Maharashtra government

The name of those 18 districts are Parbhani, Yavatmal, Washim, Aurangabad, Bhandara, Jalna, Latur, Nagpur, Wardha, Buldhana, Chandrapur, Dhule, Gadchiroli, Gondia, Jalgaon, Latur, Nanded, Nashik and Thane.

This was decided in the State Disaster Management Authority (SDMA) meeting chaired by Maharashtra Chief Minister Uddhav Thackeray. When the second wave of Covid-19 started at that time resrictiosn were impose in the district of Maharashtra.

Also read: Taylor Swift joins David O Russell’s next film

By Pooja Singh

Myself Pooja Singh, I have done master's in Mass Communication & Journalism from Tezpur University. I am working here as a content writer. Being a media student I have nose for news. I am always keen and eager to learn new things so that my skills can be enhanced. I love to write about entertainment, politics, environment etc. so I turned my passion to profession.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *