Life News Politics

How to Watch 36th Golden Disc Awards Live?

36th Golden Disc Awards

Finally, the day has come for the much awaited 36th Golden Disc Awards to be unveiled!

This 36th Golden Disc Award Is scheduled for Saturday, January 8, 2022 At the Gocheok Sky Dome in Seoul. The show, which starts at 3 pm KST, will be broadcast live on JTBC, JTBC2 and JTBC4.

Singer Sung Si-kyung, Actress Lee Da-hi, And entertainer Lee Seung-ji The grand event will handle the responsibilities of the hosts.

Ahead of the event, here’s everything you need to know about how and where to watch the Golden Disk Awards Ceremony. Keep scrolling!

Time and stream details of the 36th Golden Disc Awards

The Golden Disc Awards are one of the most prestigious music awards in the South Korean music industry and one of the most awaited events. This year the awards ceremony is for one day only, as opposed to every time it is a two day event.

Time and place details

The Golden Disc Awards will begin Saturday, January 8, 2022 at 3 PM KST. The event will be broadcast live Gocheok Sky Dome in Seoul.

Check out the awards ceremony times in different geographical areas below.

Time zone Date Time
Central time January 8th 12:00 AM Central Time (CT)
Pre-time January 8th 1:00 AM Eastern Time (ET)
Pacific Time January 8th 10:00 PM Pacific Time (PT)
European time January 8th 07:00 AM Central European Time (CET)
British time January 8th 06.00 AM GMT
Indian time January 8th 11:30 AM Indian Standard Time (IST)
Japan time January 8th 3:00 PM JST in Tokyo
Australian time January 8th 5:00 pm Australian Central Standard Time (ACST)
Thailand time January 8th In Bangkok at 1:00 p.m.

How to watch the 36th Golden Disc Awards Live?


For local fans, the Golden Disc Awards ceremony will be broadcast live on JTBC’s channels. JTBC, JTBC2, and JTBC4.

International fans can also witness the K-pop Awards show via live streaming on Seezn and TBS Channel1.

Not only that, the Golden Disk Awards will also be made available on the YouTube channel after the awards ceremony.

Below are the exclusive live broadcast details of the 36th Golden Disc Awards in Malaysia, Brunei, Singapore, Vietnam and Indonesia, presented by NME (Nadsmedia Entertainment).

  • Malaysia and Brunei – Astro Go App Channel 100
  • Singapore – Mediacorp’s meWATCH application
  • Vietnam – FPT
  • Indonesia – VIDIO.COM

Below is a tweet shared by Golden Disc Awards on its official Twitter handle showing details on how to watch the 36th Golden Disc Awards live!

36th Golden Disc Awards: Performers lineup

Star-studded artists lined up for the K-Pop Awards show include Espa, Brave Girls, BTS.[A], Enhypen, Heize, IU, Jeon Somi, Lee Mu-jin, Lim Young-woong, Oh My Girl, Seventeen, STAYC, Stray Kids, The Boyz, and Tomorrow X Together.

Fans share their excitement on social media before the event

Ahead of the awards show, fans are sharing their excitement on social media by tagging their favorite artists, presenters, etc.

So, are you as excited as you are ahead of the 36th Golden Disc Awards? Stay tuned for more live updates on the K-pop Awards show!

About the author

Avatar of Bryan Brown

Bryan Brown

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment