News

Golden Globes 2021 helds virtually on February 28

Golden Globes 2021

Golden Globes 2021 is going be held virtually for the first time on on February 28. This has never happened before in the history. It will be hosted by Tina Fey and Amy Poehler from The Beverly Hilton.

The Beverly Hilton is the place where h+the event is normally used to be held but not this time. On the day of 3 Feb it was announced that the 78th Golden Globes Awards is going to be held online.

Golden Globes 2021

Netflix’s Mank and The Crown have most number of nominations in the film and television categories, respectively. While Mank is nominated in six categories, The Crown is nominated in five.

You can watch the event –

US: Sunday, Feb 28 at 5 pm PT/ 8 pm ET.

Australia: Monday, March 1 at noon AEDT.

UK: Monday, March 1 at 1 am GMT.

India: Monday, March 1 at 4 am.

The event organisers have not said that at what time they are going to start the golden globes 2021. So, we need to wait sometime to get to know about this.

Also read: Border Dispute over Maharashtra-Karnataka is still continuing

About the author

Avatar

Pooja Singh

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment